Accommodation

Services

Upon request we can also arrange accommodation. We offer rooms with a host family, including breakfast or half-board if desired, as well as rooms in a shared apartment with other students. In a shared apartment you have your own room and you share the kitchen and bathroom with your other flatmates.

 

You can move into your accommodation on the Sunday before the course starts. You do not need to bring your own bed sheet or towels. Please note that the furnishings in the apartments can vary.

Conditions

If you are staying with a host family, you should not treat your accommodation like a hotel - you will have to take care of your room by yourself. At the beginning of your stay you should discuss the conditions with your hosts, i.e. talk about using the kitchen, the household, telephone, and about mealtimes if you have breakfast and half-board.

In case you accidentally cause any damage, you should talk immediately with your host about it. You are expected to compensate any damage.

If you wish to cancel a booked accommodation, you must inform us at least 2 weeks before your course will start. Otherwise a refund is not possible.

Deposit
Please keep in mind that you will be asked to provide a deposit of 100€ for the keys. Your deposit will be refunded by the end of your stay upon the return of the keys.

Pricing

Price for rooms:

Including kitchen use

450 €*

Including half-board

650 €*

*Prices are for 4 weeks.
Some courses, such as those in December, take place over 5 weeks instead of 4. The accommodation will therefore cost €560 or €810 with half-board included.

Visa

 

Conditions of the Federal Foreign Office

In case you have to apply for visa, you should contact the German Embassy, a German Consulate or respectively in Germany the "Ausländerbehörde" (foreigner’s office). There you will be informed about the requirements you have to meet.

Depending on the country of origin you will be requested to prove that you have knowledge of German already. Beside that it is requested that you pay your language course(s) in advance. If a visa is granted, you will have to attend classes regularly. Please note that you have to sign up for 20 hours per week at least. We recommend a registration for at least three months.

 

Click here for a list of all German Embassies.

General terms and conditions

The whole course fee has to be paid in advance (see conditions of the Federal Foreign Office). Cancellation or postponement of a course that is subject to a visa is generally not possible. See below for the only exceptions.

If the application is rejected

In case a visa will not be granted, please send us a copy of the negative reply given by the Embassy two weeks before the booked course starts. In this case we charge a € 50 cancellation fee and reimburse the remainder of the course fee. Otherwise the course fee cannot be reimbursed.

In the event of delays in processing the application

If the embassy has not yet decided on your application, you have to inform us two weeks before the booked course starts and postpone your course. Otherwise we have to charge the month of the course. The course start date can be postponed up to three times in the case the visa process is delayed. Please note, after the third postponement a service fee of 30€ will be charged.

© 2020 Zentrum für deutsche Sprache und Kultur

tandemapp_edited.png
Tandem quality
Tandem international

Unterkunft

Leistungen

Auf Wunsch vermitteln wir dir gerne auch eine Unterkunft. Wir bieten sowohl Zimmer bei einer Gastfamilie, gerne auch mit Frühstück oder Halbpension, als auch Zimmer in einer Schüler-WG an. In einer WG hast du dein eigenes Zimmer, Küche und Bad teilst du dir mit den anderen Mitbewohnern.

 

Das Zimmer ist ab Sonntag vor Kursbeginn für dich reserviert. Bettwäsche und Handtücher brauchst du nicht mitzubringen. Bitte beachte, dass die Ausstattung in den Wohnungen sehr unterschiedlich sein kann

Bedingungen
Wenn du bei einer Privatperson wohnst, darfst du keinen Hotelbetrieb erwarten und musst dein Zimmer unbedingt selbst in Ordnung halten. Du solltest in den ersten beiden Tagen mit deinem Gastgeber oder deiner Gastgeberin über die allgemeinen Bedingungen sprechen (z.B. Küchenbenutzung, Haushaltsgeräte, Telefonbenutzung - bzw. Essenszeiten bei Halbpension).

Solltest du aus Versehen einen Schaden verursacht haben, teile das bitte deinem Gastgeber sofort mit. Es wird erwartet, dass du für den Schaden selbst aufkommst.

Falls du von einer gebuchten Unterkunft zurücktrittst, musst du dies spätestens zwei Wochen vor Kursbeginn mitteilen. Andernfalls ist eine Rückerstattung ausgeschlossen

Kaution
Bitte beachte, dass du für den Wohnungsschlüssel eine Kaution von
100 € hinterlegen musst. Die Kaution erhältst du bei Rückgabe der Schlüssel zurück.

Preise

Preis für ein Zimmer:

mit Küchenbenutzung

450 €*

mit Halbpension

650 €*

*Die Preise gelten jeweils für 4 Wochen.
Manche Kurse, bspw. die Kurse im Dezember, dauern 5 Wochen. Die Kosten für die Unterkunft erhöhen sich dadurch auf 560 € bzw. mit Halbpension 810 €.

 

Bedingungen des Auswärtigen Amtes

Falls du für einen Sprachkurs in Deutschland ein Visum beantragen musst, erkundige dich bitte bei der Deutschen Botschaft, einem Deutschen Konsulat oder in Deutschland bei der zuständigen Ausländerbehörde, welche Voraussetzungen du erfüllen musst.


Abhängig von deinem Herkunftsland musst du bereits gute Grundkenntnisse nachweisen. Du musst ferner die komplette Kursgebühr im Voraus überweisen. Wird ein Visum zum Kursbesuch erteilt, muss der Kurs natürlich auch besucht werden. Denk daran, dass du mindestens 20 Wochenstunden belegen musst. Darüber hinaus empfehlen wir eine Anmeldung für mindestens drei Monate.

 

Klick hier für eine Liste aller deutscher Botschaften.
 

Allgemeine Bedingungen

Die gesamte Kursgebühr ist im Voraus zu bezahlen (siehe Bedingungen des Auswärtigen Amtes). Stornierung oder Verschiebung eines Kurses der an ein Visum gebunden ist, ist allgemein nicht möglich. Siehe unten bezüglich der Sonderfälle.

Bei Ablehnung des Antrags

Solltest du kein Visum erhalten, leg uns bitte das Absageschreiben der zuständigen Botschaft zwei Wochen vor dem gebuchten Kursbeginn vor. In diesem Fall berechnen wir 50€ Stornierungsgebühr und erstatten die restliche Kursgebühren. Ansonsten ist die Rückerstattung der Kursgebühr nicht möglich.

Bei Verzögerungen der Antragsbearbeitung

Wenn die Botschaft noch nicht über deinen Antrag entschieden hat, musst du uns zwei Wochen vor dem gebuchten Kursbeginn informieren und deinen Kurs verschieben. Andernfalls müssen wir den Kursmonat in Rechnung stellen. Der Kursbeginn kann bis zu dreimal verschoben werden. Bitte hab Verständnis, dass wir bei der 3. Verschiebung eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 30€ erheben müssen.

© 2020 Zentrum für deutsche Sprache und Kultur

tandemapp_edited.png
Tandem quality
Tandem international