FAQ

1.) We exclusively offer German language courses for adults (minimum age 18). We do not offer integration courses. In our courses, you learn everyday German as well as German for study and work.

Please find information about the classroom courses in the school here. For online courses see www.tandem-frankfurt.de.

2.) In order to register, you will first need to do a placement test (not required for A1.1). This can be done online (www.einstufungstest.online) or at the school. Afterwards, simply complete the registration form on the website. Subsequently, we will come into contact as soon as possible, or send a course offer with payment details per email. Please note, your registration is only binding once the course has been paid. You can also come to the school in person during office hours to register yourself.

3.) The course fee has to be paid directly after registration, or within 5 days at the latest. In our registration office on site we accept payments in cash or via an EC/ credit card, it is also possible to do a bank transfer. If you register online, you will receive the payment details by email (see also here for our bank details). Students that are already attending a course and would like to continue have until the end of the 3rd course week to pay.

4.) The course fee can be paid month-by-month or multiple months can be booked and paid for at once. Currently there is no discount for multiple months.
 

5.) Cancellation or postponement of your course is possible up to 2 weeks before the course start date. For a cancellation/postponement there is a cancellation/service fee of 50€. It is not possible to cancel a course once it has started. Changing a course after the course has started is only possible if there are places available.

 

6.) No, generally Jobcenter (or the Agentur für Arbeit) do not pay for our courses. If a sponsor is covering the fees for your course, you will still first have to pay in advance.

 

7.) Each language level is divided into sublevels. A1 and A2 have 2 sublevels each (e.g. A1.2 or A2.2), B1, B2 and C1 have 3 sublevels each. For example, A1 is divided into A1.1 and A1.2. With an intensive course (20 units per week), each of these sublevels takes one month to complete. It would therefore take two months to complete A1. It would take around one year to complete all levels from A1 to C2 (providing you are motivated and don’t take breaks).

In non-intensive courses (e.g. in the evening), a sublevel (e.g. A1.1 or B2.2) takes two to three months.

 

8.) For the elementary levels (A1 to B1) we use our prize-winning textbook ‘Wolkenkratzer’. For the advanced levels (B2 and C1) we use ‘Aspekte neu’ from Klett publishers. All books can be purchased at our office.

 

9.) After paying the entire course fee, you will receive  from us a visa certificate electronically or in paper. You must present the document to the embassy, consulate or, if you are already in Germany, the Ausländerbehörde (foreigner's office), to apply for your language visa. Please find our conditions for visa certification and further information on the requirements of the Federal Foreign Office here.

 

10.) A certificate of attendance (Teilnahmebescheinigung) is proof of your attendance of a course at our school. On the document are the number of hours attended, the course length and the language levels. They do not serve as evidence of your language level. You can receive a certificate of attendance for free any time from our office or via email.

A certificate is an official document you receive after passing an exam.

 

11.)The examinations we offer include telc B1, telc B2 and telc C1 Hochschule, as well as A1, B2 or C1 exams from the school. Before booking an exam, please inform yourself which type of certificate is required (for your apprenticeship or university course etc.). For example, some employers will only accept a Goethe certificate. Generally, certificates from our house exams will be accepted. Please find more information about our exams here.

 

12.) As a result of the social distancing rules and hygiene requirements due to Covid-19, we are not currently able to have more than 9 students in a class. As a result, we have had to adjust our prices, as offering courses at the pre-Corona epidemic prices is unfortunately not economically viable. As soon as we are able to have more students in a class, we will be able to lower prices again.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

© 2020 Zentrum für deutsche Sprache und Kultur

tandemapp_edited.png
Tandem quality
Tandem international

FAQ

1.) Wir bieten ausschließlich Deutschkurse für Erwachsene (ab 18 Jahren) an, jedoch keine Integrationskurse. In unseren Kursen lernt man sowohl Alltagsdeutsch als auch Deutsch für das Studium und den Beruf. Hier findest du die Informationen zu den Präsenz-Kursen in der Schule. Für Onlinekurse siehe www.tandem-frankfurt.de.

2.) Um dich anzumelden, musst du auf www.einstufungstest.online oder in der Schule einen Einstufungstest machen (nicht für A1.1) und dann das Anmeldeformular ausfüllen. Anschließend melden wir uns schnellstmöglich mit einem Kursangebot und den Zahlungsdetails per E-Mail bei dir. Bitte beachte, dass eine Anmeldung erst dann verbindlich ist, wenn die Zahlung bei uns eingegangen ist. Du kannst auch gerne zu unseren Büroöffnungszeiten persönlich vorbeikommen, um dich zu einem Kurs anzumelden.

 

3.) Die Kursgebühr sollte bei Anmeldung entrichtet werden, spätestens aber 5 Tage danach. Im Anmeldebüro akzeptieren wir Zahlungen in bar, EC- und Kreditkarten, ebenso ist es möglich zu überweisen. Bei Webanmeldungen bekommst du die Zahlungsdetails per E-Mail (siehe auch hier für unsere Bankverbindung). Teilnehmer, die ihren Kurs fortsetzen möchten, müssen die Kursgebühr für den Folgemonat bis spätestens Ende der 3. Kurswoche bezahlt haben.

 

4.) Die Kursgebühr kann monatlich oder für mehrere Monate bezahlt werden. Es gibt jedoch aktuell keinen Mehrmonats-Rabatt.

 

5.) Eine Stornierung bzw. Verschiebung des Kurses ist bis 2 Wochen vor Kursbeginn möglich.

Wir berechnen hierfür in jedem Fall eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von 50€.

Eine Stornierung nach Kursbeginn ist nicht möglich.

 

6.) Nein, das Jobcenter bzw. die Agentur für Arbeit kommt i.d.R. nicht für die Kosten unserer Kurse auf. In jedem Fall musst du in Vorkassen treten, wenn ein Träger die Kosten deines Kurses übernehmen soll.

 

7.) Jede Niveaustufe ist in Unterstufen unterteilt.

Die Niveaustufen A1 und A2 haben jeweils zwei Unterstufen (z.B. A1.2 oder A2.1). B1, B2 und C1 haben jeweils drei Unterstufen. Im Intensivkurs (20 UE pro Woche) dauert jede dieser Unterstufen 1 Monat. Um A1 abzuschließen, braucht man daher insgesamt 2 Monate. Von A1 bis C2 dauert es ca. ein Jahr. (Vorausgesetzt du bist richtig gut und machst keine Pausen)

In nicht Intensivkursen (z.B. am Abend) dauert eine Unterstufe (z.B. A1.1 oder B2.2) zwei bis drei Monate.

 

8.) In der Grundstufe (von A1 bis B1.3) verwenden wir unser preisgekröntes eigenes Lehrwerk - „Wolkenkratzer“. In der Mittelstufe (von B2 bis C1) benutzen wir „Aspekte neu“ vom Klett-Verlag. Alle Bücher können in der Schule erworben werden.

 

9.) Für dein Sprachvisum bekommst du von uns nach Zahlung der gesamten Kursgebühr in Papierform oder elektronisch eine Bescheinigung. Diese musst du der Botschaft, einem Konsulat oder, wenn du schon in Deutschland bist, der Ausländerbehörde vorlegen. Unsere Bedingungen zur Visums-bescheinigung und weitere Informationen zu den Auflagen des Auswärtigen Amtes findest du hier.

10.) Eine Teilnahmebescheinigung ist lediglich ein Nachweis für den Besuch eines Kurses in unserer Schule. Auf ihr sind die Anwesenheit, Kursdauer und die besuchten Niveaustufen vermerkt. Sie dient nicht zum Nachweis der Sprachkenntnisse. Eine Teilnahmebescheinigung kannst du jederzeit kostenlos im Büro oder per E-Mail von uns bekommen.

Ein Zertifikat ist das offizielle Zeugnis, das du erhältst, wenn du eine Prüfung ablegst.

11.) Wir bieten telc-B1, telc-B2 und telc-C1-Hochschule wie auch unsere hauseigenen Prüfungen für A1, B2 und C1 an. Bitte informiere dich vorab, welches Zertifikat du für deine Ausbildung, dein Studium oder Ähnliches benötigst. Manche Arbeitgeber akzeptieren beispielsweise ausschließlich Goethe-Zertifikate. Generell werden unsere hauseigenen Zertifikate jedoch akzeptiert. Weitere Informationen zu unseren Prüfungen findest du hier.

 

12.) Aufgrund der Corona Abstands- und Hygieneauflagen können wir ins unseren Räumen nun nicht mehr als 9 Teilnehmer aufnehmen. Dadurch mussten wir unsere Preiskalkulation anpassen, da ein Kurs zu den Preisen vor der Coronapandemie wirtschaftlich nicht mehr tragbar gewesen wäre. Sobald wir wieder mehr Schüler in die Klassen aufnehmen können, können wir die Preise auch wieder senken. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

© 2020 Zentrum für deutsche Sprache und Kultur

tandemapp_edited.png
Tandem quality
Tandem international